The Balance Between Material & Spiritual

Do you ever pause to consider what role money has in the search for meaning? Is our relationship to it one of the chief factors that keeps us in our prison, or could it also be a tool for breaking out, for awakening to a life filled with intensity of purpose? Consider for a moment on what draws most of your attention, time and energy; is it spiritual growth or money? Reflect on, or better yet, journal about the balance or lack of balance of these two elements in your life.

Our personality has a need for security. As a human in a material world, we need money to survive. If we don’t have enough for basics, our lives cannot function. At the same time, with too much emphasis on the material, we lose the spiritual awareness that brings meaning and fulfilment. The key lies in the balance. View money and things not as something you create to fill a lack, but as tools to help you more fully express yourself and realize your potential.

Someone once quoted: "Money is not required to buy one necessity of the soul." Think about that.

2 thoughts on “The Balance Between Material & Spiritual

  1. .

    Hi, I just came from Judex’s space. You have a wonderful space with a wealth of knowledge. I’ll be back to read more. Thankyou for sharing all of this valuable information. Robyn 🙂

    Reply
  2. Judex

    Hi Kate,
     
    At 7 I understood the difference between honesty and dishonesty.  I also understood that money may literally turn a man into anything !
     
    On purpose I refused to become very rich though I had the possibilities.  Today I looked back and wonder if I were right ! Anyway, I cannot rewind my life and change it.  One thing I am sure is that I live happily with what I have and I feel very light in body and mind.
     
    I think it is always difficult to know how much money is enough. Money well earned and blessed is probably what a Man needs to be happy.  Now I am earning and building a fund for security and it is coming like magic !
     
    I think God has put all in the Laws of Nature. HE is not intervining individually as we want HIM to. His Laws of Nature have to be used properly.  I like very much the Law of Action and Re-action (much more than Newton’s discovery) when the physical and the spiritual go hand in hand.
     
    Kate, keep enriching us. You are lovely.
    Judex. xxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

