Why Meditate?

The basic purpose of meditation is to attune one’s conscious mind with one’s Higher Self, one’s Soul, or one’s inner divinity. In prayer we speak and the higher Intelligences listen; in meditation, the higher Intelligences speak and we listen. Hence, meditation helps us to receive spiritual and divine impulses emanating from Source and one’s highest being. Inspiration and self-empowerment are the result of true meditation.

One thought on “Why Meditate?

  1. Monica

    Oh yes, how I love the thought of meditation……I wish I had the time
    to really get into that….Maybe one day, my life won’t be so hectic and
    I can get into my inner self.
    Happy to see you come and visit and I rerally want to visit more myself
    but I’ve not been on spaces as much as I used to be these days.
    Hope you have a safe and happy Halloween !!  :o)
     

    Reply

Leave a Reply

