Aha! Soul Exercise – extract from Soul Group

AHA! SOUL EXERCISE – extract from Soul Group

Fear is usually nothing more than the product of our imaginations running riot and filling us with scary thoughts of worst case scenarios that probably will never even happen.

Holding onto and energising those fearful thoughts only brings on MORE negative experiences which serve as personal learning challenges until perception healing occurs.

Realise that nothing is by chance

That you have certain lessons to learn

And that the situation you are in has been given to you

To enable you to learn those lessons

As quickly as possible,

So that you can move onward and upward along this spiritual path ~ Eileen Caddy

Spirit knows no “good” or “bad” experience as defined in human terms – only experience. And all experience is designed for our growth. Whether we define those situations negatively or positively, and likewise respond to or experience them negatively or positively, is 100% our own choice.

Change is a conscious CHOICE.

THOUGHT patterns are the keys to that change.

Make it a minute by minute practice to watch and catch any thinking negativity.

This is where transformation begins.

6 thoughts on “Aha! Soul Exercise – extract from Soul Group

  1. LAIRD

    Why not ignore the choice? Drift along on the river of life – its when you steer to an objective that the problems begin!

    Reply
  2. Ye Olde

    A very interesting entry, and I think accurate description of fear.. but how do you quantify fear, if the thing that you fear the most happens to you… how do you handle the threat of it happening again…. robbery maybe, a death in the family ( thats most likely to happen ).. and I’m not so sure about things not happening by chance.. what about fate, and random possibilities?
     
    Turn a different corner ( that would make a great title for a song ), like the film Sliding Doors, when the chance posibilty of missing a train, completely changes the girls future/ life?… I seem to be going off one here,I don’t knoe, dont see you for ages, then have a blue fit.. just not done… sorry! : o ) though I do agree with negative thinking breeding negativity, that’s one thing I’m quite positive about…
     
    Will you be watching the rugby on Saturday and which side will you be supporting?
    I personally think that the ‘boks will win, but not so easily as the last time we played…
    have a good weekend : o )
    see you later
    woof woofxx
     

    Reply
  3. Kenneth

    Freedom of "choice" is a wonderful thing, it appears to me that if we have no choice then we are up the creek without a paddle. Drifting aimlessly.
     "Fear" is a survival instinct, without it we are in danger.
     
    Life is won or lost in the brain…now there’s a thought !

    Reply
  4. Kenneth

    Freedom of "choice" is a wonderful thing, it appears to me that if we have no choice then we are up the creek without a paddle. Drifting aimlessly.
     "Fear" is a survival instinct, without it we are in danger.
     
    Life is won or lost in the brain…now there’s a thought !

    Reply
  5. Judex

    Hi Kate,
     
    Again a very interesting article.   Your page just make me stop and think again. 
     
    Keep enriching us.  Thank you.
     
    Take care,
    Judex. xxxxx

    Reply
  6. Mei's

    Another good subject! Kate, I chosen to change my path a few times, with fear from my bipolar, I carry on the path that I choose, it had some problem, I face it, with fear of course! Fear and problem are temporarily, otherwise who want to live with it all their life! And this is how I think of my Bipolar friends when they visit me, they won’t stay long! Thanks to my friends, my hubby, my father in-law  Dr Bach, and my social worker.
     
    Fear can keep you out of danger! Also fear can kill!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

