A New Look At Old Attitudes

I was eating lunch with a friend who shared that she disliked one of the vegetables on my plate and hadn’t eaten any since childhood. I suggested that sometimes our tastes change and maybe she could give it another try. She did, and to her surprise, she enjoyed it. Her world became a little richer as she opened to new possibilities. Is there something in your life you might be willing to give another try? Change has the power to uplift, to heal, to stimulate surprise, open new doors, bring fresh experience and create excitement in life. Certainly it is worth the risk.

4 thoughts on “A New Look At Old Attitudes

  1. LAIRD

    It is really satisfying to see that all coffee drinker’s are satisfied with their lot or, are they like like me,  and unwilling to fill your blog with long lists of desireable improvements?

    Reply
  2. Kenneth

    I regret my old attitude toward computers, ( I disliked them ) and it is only now that I realize by refusing to change my opinion about them, that i lost so much knowledge, excitement and fun. I wish I had taken the risk earlier in life.
    It is true, changing ones attitude toward something/one, can be so enlightening.
     
    Change is so speeded up we only see the present as it is disappearing.
     

    Reply
  3. Peter

    Hi KateYes I agree on changing attitudes once in awhile – it’s always good to look at things from another angle, which is what I may be doing soon On another note, it looks like my "Diary of Injustice in Scotland" on live spaces has had it – microsoft sent me an email today dragging up a 15 month old post for take down … probably only a matter of time before they come back with more censorship so will have to find something else to write about on live spaces if I can be bothered !Hope your having a good dayPeter

    Reply

Leave a Reply

