What Are You Fighting

When you fight something, you’re tied to it forever. As long as you’re fighting it, you’re giving it power, and resistance usually always brings pain.

What are you ‘fighting’ examine your inner struggle. What does your personality want from the situation? What can you learn from this? What you resist persists, and only what you look at, and own, can disappear.

Always strive to mend separation and achieve unity. Always choose love over fear. If you can embrace whatever you are struggling against, the struggle will disappear, you make it disappear by simply changing your mind about it.

6 thoughts on “What Are You Fighting

  1. Mei's

    Hello Kate, I think I can manage this one, and I do agree with Kenny in here, you make it all sound so simple!
    Who want to fight? Nobody like to fight, people fight mean they’re not happy with things, but once you get the truth and you get apologies from them or even yourself, the fight will end.

    Reply
  2. Agent Silver

    Controversial….some times don’t fight, avoid, agree to disagree, ignore, but never give up your opinions, they are often who you are…or as a bloke have I just completely missed the point..probably, however, will say in my home very few adult arguments, much discussion and understanding.
    Mark

    Reply
  3. Peter

    Hi KateTrue .. fights can be very consuming .. have to pick which to fight and which to leave … pity the good old circus maximus didn’t still exist and all those lovely lions, which could be left to deal with the fights & offenders one has to avoid taking on …Have a great weekend, Peter

    Reply
  4. Bittersweet on-the-hill.

    Hello Kate,
     
    I read this entry and I read it differently than others.  For me there was a kind of zen in its meaning; i.e., a struggle with the soul or a struggle with the course of life’s events.  Age, dependence, the inevitable, things that one can’t change.  Take away the physical and one is left with the sublime or spiritual.  We all have our albatrosses – and they can weigh heavily. I guess the question is…..is the fight worthy of our effort?  Or is it better to succumb to that something that has a preordained course of it’s own.  How much does that fight take out of us and how does it change who we are?
     
    I found myself thinking that your entry was taken out of context from something larger.  Or was this something that was more a "free write" as I like to say.
     
    I just looked at your pictures and was stunned by the beauty of Clifton Hills. (I’m sure I have the wrong name here.)  Truly lovely and healing.
     
    I am finding myself saying….I need to read more of who this woman is. I have become intrigued.   Bittersweet
     

    Reply
  5. Suki x

    Hi Kate
     
    A bit like Judo – Go with the aggressor and use its strengths to to disempower it?
     
    Love Suki x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

