Nothing needs to be fixed

As we understand it, the spiritual journey is not about becoming perfect. It’s about acceptance, releasing judgment, and embracing everything in wholeness. This is a great challenge for our personality. We’ve grown up comparing ourselves to others, always judging how we’re better and worse than those around us. And many of us are very good at finding fault with ourselves.

If we release judgment, then nothing needs to be fixed — including you.

Wherever you are is always the right place. There is never a need to fix anything, to hitch up the bootstraps of the soul and start at some higher place. Start right where you are.

Tolerance does not do anything, embrace anyone, champion any issue. It wipes the notes off the score of life and replaces them with one long bar of rest. It does not attack error, it does not champion truth, it does not hate evil, it does not love good.

5 thoughts on “Nothing needs to be fixed

  1. swamp

    Morning Kate. I think I get too relaxed sometimes, or maybe I confuse that with being lazy. But I enjoy it, so it must be good. 🙂
    Yesterday was a handshake; but I must confess, I did like your answer. Today, something easier; but then, I have the answer in front of me.
    Have a good Wednesday.

    Reply
  2. Kenneth

    Wise words Kate and from one so young, however, I have a problem with a couple of them, "how" can I not "hate" the man that killed my brother, "how" can I not love the wonderful memories of my "good" mother. ?
     
    I t is true wherever we are is always the right place to be, the grass is not always greener, so, I shall stay here, here in my paradoxical paradise.
                                                                          Sorry about my speling I hope you do’nt sit in judgement because of it.
                                             Thanx again for the space pics,    Kenny
                                              

    Reply
  3. Coffee With Kate

    Kenny,
    Ask yourself…"what purpose will it serve" hating this man will not bring back your brother, but it will anchor you in a negative space for ever.

    Reply
  4. LAIRD

    If we forego judgement how do you survive? Every action we take, every thought we have IS judgemental. A choice between action and inaction. There would be no right or wrong. We would murder,rape,eat,sleep and sink into chaos….. but then maybe we already have !!!

    Reply
  5. LAIRD

    If we forego judgement how do you survive? Every action we take, every thought we have IS judgemental. A choice between action and inaction. There would be no right or wrong. We would murder,rape,eat,sleep and sink into chaos….. but then maybe we already have !!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

