The treasures inside you

It is said that happiness cannot be travelled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed, for happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace, and gratitude.”

Peace, joy, health and well-being can only be found inside us. They exist within us now, waiting to be discovered. Yet we tend to look to the outside world to satisfy our needs and longings.

Our outer life reflects back to us the way we think, feel and behave. The outer world is all effects. Go to the source inside for all of life’s treasures.

Marshall Goldsmith says;  “The great Western disease is, ‘I’ll be happy when… When I get the money. When I get a BMW. When I get this job.’ Well, the reality is, you never get to when. The only way to find happiness is to understand that happiness is not out there. It’s in here. And happiness is not next week. It’s now." 

3 thoughts on “The treasures inside you

  1. Waz

    hi Kate,I’m back for more coffee! :)thanks for your commentz! Well, I’m trying to be a perfect 7 but life is never perfect!and as u summed up in this lovely blog entry of yours, if inside i’m happy and at one with myself, then even though I’m not perfect, it doesn’t really matter…what do you think?being a buddhist, what u have just written, really connects with me and it’s so true!how much we own doesn’t quantify our inner peace and happiness! it’s how we see the world, how we relate to it and those around us and how we feel on the inside! i think thats the beauty of the philosophy behind some eastern culture/ religion!!!!! :)take care,Waz

    Reply
  2. Coffee With Kate

    Hello Waz,
    So nice to have you back for coffee. I practice mostly Buddhist philosophy in my day to day life too; respect for everything.
    With regard to your comment and question; no one that I know is perfect, least of all me. But I am really happy being me and if I could grant each person on this earth one wish then it would be that they should be happy and content with who they are.
    We are so cleverly orchestrated to be caught up in this material world that we live in….all of it to benefit the top 05% who ‘own’ the world as we know it.
    What I write is meaningful to me and, as with you, I hope will find resonance with others too.
    Take care,
    Kate  (Coffee With Kate)

    Reply
  3. Waz

    hi Kate,
    thanks for your reply!
    it’s actually ignorance that has us enmeshed in this material world
    n like you, i do hope that eventually, Mankind will be wiser n will have more of an altruistic view of the world!
    Buddhist philosophy or way of life is great in that we are always trying to self-reflect and to correct the bad things in us before judging others…n it’s all about sharing the love and being "divine"/positive in every day actions/ thoughts!
    cheers,
    Waz

    Reply

Leave a Reply

