Consciousness Tune Up

Not only do we sometimes lose appreciation for the little things strangers do for us, we also forget the good things people close to us have done. It is a consciousness of what have you done for me lately?
What happens is the moment they fail to live according to our agenda and our expectations, we lose appreciation for everything they have done for us in the past.
Does this ring a bell with you? Is there anyone you have cut out of your life because of this?

3 thoughts on “Consciousness Tune Up

  1. LAIRD

    I have never measured what other’s have given me and then returned that exact responce. I have never demanded much – honesty and loyalty come about top of the list I suppose..Why should I lower my standards to accomodate societies latest whim? Nothing,as yet, has convinced me that the phobias and prejudices in my consciousness are unwarrented, illogical or just plain wrong. .   

    Reply
  2. Waz

    this is so true!at times, i, myself, am like this.it’s just that we are too preoccupied with what we want to achieve that we can’t stop and enjoy what others are doing to help.btw, great blog area! will be around again for some more coffee! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

